W: First Impressions

W – elcome back Lee Jong Seok and Han Hyo Joo – it’s been too long.

Despite the plot’s peculiarity, is pleasantly mysterious. With the second episode already giving us the first kiss scene, it is promising on the romantic front, at least. It is certainly intriguing, and if Lee Jong Seok is not enough  to make me stay, my curiosity about the resolution is.

The plot description gave me the impression that it was Kang Chul (LJS’ character) that is able to transport between the two worlds…. but for the first two episodes, Yeon Joo (HHJ’s character) seems to be doing all the transporting – not counting LJS’ bloody entrance when he grabbed HHJ from the real world into his virtual reality. I have so many questions – why is Kang Chul’s character alive and why isn’t he aware of it – or why is he only aware of it subconsciously? What happens to his consciousness – does he actually have a real self in the real world? What triggers Yeon Joo’s transport between two worlds? If Kang Chul is not consciously aware of his ability, why can’t Yeon Joo’s father control the story anymore? I have a feeling Kang Chul’s survival instinct prevents it.

Okay! Enough about this brain-twisting stuff.

As for the chemistry between the two, it’s there… I’m quite excited about future episodes! I just hope it doesn’t end like Absolute Boyfriend (starring Jiro Wang and Ku Hye Sun)

How about you? What did you think of W? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

2 thoughts on “W: First Impressions

  1. I’m loving it! I’m really wondering whether it was indeed her father who killed Chul’s family. The storyline seems intriguing, especially with the cliffhanger in Ep. 2. The kissing and slapping scenes were hilarious as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Comment all you like! ;)